Pumpkin Carving Date Night!

I will start this post off with a confession. I tried to make this post my first Youtube video and failed miserably! There are a lot of things you learn about yourself when you try to make a video. For one I hate the way I talk! For some reason my mouth moves in such an odd way that looks awful in video. Also, it is hard to make things not boring when you are the only person in the video! I think it will take a lot more time to try and make a good channel.

Anyways it is Halloween and I could not leave you guys without a Halloween post! This year our Halloween themed date was pumpkin carving. Can you believe I have never carved a pumpkin on my own?! I was dying to do this though because I just adore pumpkin seeds! Way too yummy and a great treat to end a date night!

So we started early in the week getting our ideas ready. He knew he wanted to do a puking pumpkin because he thought it looked fun and I knew I wanted to do a minion. Of course neither of these designs come in those handy books they provide with the tools. So online search I went!

I got a great stencil for him but mine didn’t work out so well. So I just drew what I wanted and it came out okay for a first try.

20141028_201758

The great thing about this date night is it allowed lots of time to talk and be silly while still not being bored! It was a great time and our pumpkins look pretty cool.

Did you guys have any great Halloween date nights? Tell me about them!

10 thoughts on “Pumpkin Carving Date Night!

  1. I actually haven’t carved a pumpkin in years…not sure why. It always sounds like fun, but then suddenly it’s October 30th and we still haven’t bought pumpkins and it hardly seems worth it. Never mind the fact that we were standing in a pumpkin patch 3 weeks ago.

    Doh. Happy Halloween!

  2. *thunderous applause*

    Brava, Shae! BOTH pumpkin carvings came out faaaaaaaabulous! OMG…I LOVE your minion!!!!! And I am in awe by your clever ideas for date nights!

    The last time I carved a pumpkin was YEARS ago, probably back when I was still a kid. My mother and father both loved Halloween so they always made it fun for us kids – pumpkin carving, decorations, costumes, and LOTS of candy!

    Happy Halloween, my friend! Have a super weekend!

    X

  3. Love your designs, especially the minion! We had pumpkin carving date night as well. It was great to have a bit of fun doing the carving and then a good old chat in the candlelight. Hope the rest of your Halloween was just as fun!

Leave a Reply

