Cake Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches!

After a little hiatus I have decided to return to this blog with some focus. Instead of running a random blog I have decided to run a blog focused on the home. Ideas for you to do, to eat, and to watch. With a new header comes a new chapter for this blog and I am excited to get started. I plan to do some interview with up and coming artists looking to bring some entertainment to the home, share some exciting new recipes, and share some DIY projects. Come back to the blog every Monday and Friday to see whats next!

For my first post back I decided to share an awesome recipe we ran across on Pinterest. This recipe is for Cake Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches. The original recipe can be found here: http://www.cometogetherkids.com/2011/07/cake-ice-cream-sandwiches.html.

1) Make the cake batter according to the box- be sure buy all the ingredients for the cake mix you chose!!

2) Pour the cake batter CAREFULLY into the waffle maker- we learned the hard way…

Image3) Let your waffles cool for ten to fifteen minutes.

4) Place the ice cream of your choice between two waffles and viola! You have made Cake Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches!

ImageWe decided to use Pumpkin ice cream to really bring the fall flavor to the dessert. Have you tried this recipe? Which ice cream did you use?

15 thoughts on “Cake Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches!

  1. I think I might just have to try this, I think I will use some kind of caramel flavored ice cream….. I will However be sure not to fill the maker to full ;).. look forward to seeing what else you come up with

  2. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! So glad to see you back, Shae!

    And I love, love, love your new idea for the blog! I look forward to reading more. Especially with the holidays coming up!

    I adore waffles more than my own life. Especially with ice cream. I also adore anything that’s pumpkin flavored, so I will try it with pumpkin ice cream.

    YUM-MY!

    Hope you’re having a great week!
    X

Leave a Reply

