Slimkicker.com Fitness Goals become Level Ups!

One of the things I have really trying to get motivated to do is work out. On all your amazing blogs I see that many of you are achieving your fitness goals in a myriad of ways. I, however, can never find a fitness regiment that I can stick to. For me the goal is not to lose weight, if I did I might wither away, but rather to get in shape. I would like to be able to walk a distance in any weather and not be completely out of breathe. But I can’t stay motivated!!!
However, I came across this site that is really perfect for me! http://www.slimkicker.com/ is a fitness website that turns your fitness goals into a video game challenge. As a gamer who enjoys leveling up and completing challenges this is just the motivator I need. If you head over to their challenge section they have multiple challenges with a duration of time for you to complete.

For example, one of the challenges is to kick soda. Talk about a challenge! But its worth points and the more points you earn the closer you get to your goal. You make your own goal. The goal could be a dress you want to buy, a place you want to go, anything at all! Just upload a picture and earn those points!

 

Another cool feature of this site is the “Grocery Foods” section. This section has a calorie count for all your basic grocery foods and all their brands. My lovely bacon you are packing around 255 calories…don’t worry I still love you- just in moderation!

Head on over and check this site out! Its free and its a fun way to work towards your fitness goals! Let me know what you think!

6 thoughts on “Slimkicker.com Fitness Goals become Level Ups!

  1. Sounds like an interesting way to do it for sure. I can relate to having to kick certain foods and drinks, it is not fun. But after about 20 days or so it becomes second hand, just drink tons of water in your land.

  2. Sounds like an AWESOME site and will check it out!

    Fortunately, soda has never been something I enjoyed (except, once or twice a year when I eat a hamburger).

    My own favorite forms of exercise are yoga and walking. They seem to work well for me.

  3. I will say that kicking soda is easier than you might think, and I believe it makes a big difference over time. I switched to drinking only water, and it wasn’t long before I started forgetting that other options were even available. Nowadays I only allow myself to drink soda during rare-but-necessary pizza frenzies.

  4. Hmmm, a website with level ups and gear replacements. Throw in updated skills and you have an MMOWLC (Massive Multiplayer Online Weight Loss Clinic). Not a bad concept, but it has been done before and unfortunately was not very successful.

    I like the idea of trying to take the boredom and tedium out of losing weight. Guess we will just have to keep waiting for the magic pill.

    Bacon, anyone?

Leave a Reply

