My famous name twin: Shailene Woodley

When you have a name like Shaeleen, finding someone with the same name is pretty rare. Shailene Woodley does not share the spelling of my name but since she shares the name I was pretty excited to learn about her. When I first heard her name on T.V I was like “I knew my name was meant for fame!”

Determined to share some common ground with my name twin I decided to do a little research. Here are the similarities I found:

1) Passion for the arts: Well this one is obvious. She is an actress and I wish that I was an actress. Basically she made it and I am still dreaming. But knowing my name is already in those shiny lights albeit attached to someone else gives me a little hope!

2) She would rather be naked than dress to impress (according to this interview in Elle): Now I don’t have an affinity for walking around naked but I also really don’t like when I am told to dress up. When that order is given to me I want to walk in like a homeless person just to spite the person. Very similar to how she wants to walk in naked. Our style should be our choice not our employers.

3) She prefers to attend casual events makeup- free (according to this article): I know I have posted about this before but I will say it again. I am not a makeup girl. When I am going somewhere fancy I will get done up. But only then. Mostly, I am seen makeup free. Sure i get comments about it but I would rather be comfortable and not worry about eye makeup getting in my eyes then look perfect for the first two hours of the day when the makeup looks its best.

I am sure there are many other similarities we share but these are the ones that stood out to me.

So I am sure most of you don’t have super rare names like I do. Who is your favorite celebrity name twin and why?

10 thoughts on “My famous name twin: Shailene Woodley

  1. I LOVE your name, plus the shortened version! Why did your mom choose it? My favorite, though not most famous celebrity twin name is Julie Bowen from Modern Family. Her character on that show cracks me up!

    I’ve always liked my name……popular enough that people can spell it, but not so popular that I have to share it with tons of people.

  2. Mary Hart is the closest name personality that I can think of. Although, I didn’t know until looking her up for this reply that her name was originally Mary Harum. She’s fluent in Danish and Swedish. I am not. lol
    Also, Mary Hartman. The soap opera parody, Mary Hartman, Mary Hartman was on in 1976/77. Very quirky. I actually have it on DVD.

    I guess I like both of them for different reasons.
    Shaeleen/Shae are both lovely. I like it!

  3. Shae, I had no idea your full name was Shaeleen. I LOVE it! It’s both beautiful and so unique!

    I always wondered why my parents named me Ronald because it’s not a name I liked when I was a kid. However, I asked my father, when I was in my late 30’s, “Why did you and mom decide to name me Ronald?” He then told me that my mother (who had passed away when I was only 6 years old) loved the actor, Ronald Colman, who was a very popular movie star during the 1930’s and 40’s, so she decided to name her next son, Ronald. Now what’s ironic is that I ended up going into acting, so it was almost as if she knew I would have an interest in acting. Ever since I found that out, I loved my name!

    Great post, my friend. Have a super week!

    X

    • I LOVE this story about your name! That is awesome! And thank you for liking my name I am growing to like it more and more as I get older. I hated it when I was younger because I could never find anything with my name on it!

  4. So now we know your full name–and it’s lovely! Can’t say I know much about this other Shailene person, but that might be a generational thing. Nevertheless, you’re the only Shae that matters to me. I really don’t have a celebrity name twin, but with my hairdo, I’m a big fan of Yul Brenner, Telly Savalas, Moby, and other such hairless gentlemen.

Leave a Reply

