Year in Review (2014)

I don’t tend to post many personal things on here other than date night ideas and the like. But every once in awhile I like to show a little bit about what my life is like. Today is a special day for me because it marks my one year anniversary with my boyfriend and it is the second day of a new year. I decided to take a que from Facebook and share a little bloggers year in review.

I promise this will be short and not long winded I just kind of wanted to go over all the things 2014 had to offer.

January:

Matt and I started officially dating. We went on one of our first dates to see Christmas lights at Lasalette shrine. It was freezing but we made the best of it. We also had a little fun at some karaoke nights.

February:

Our first valentines day! I made him some chocolate covered strawberries and he surprised me with a gorgeous bouquet of flowers! This was the month he also left me one of the best “tips” at my waitressing job. He left me a gift certificate to get my hair done πŸ™‚ Such a sweetheart!

March:

Was a month full of birthdays for us. My mom and his sister. Lots of needed family time. This was also our first St. Paddys day together. We had a great helping of corn beef and cabbage at a local bar with his family πŸ™‚

April:

This was a super slow month. Nothing really of note that I can remember for this month. I think 2015 will be the year we make sure we make April memorable!

May:

We met penguins! This was the month we went to Mystic aquarium to actually meet and touch a penguin. It was such a fun time and I would love to do it again!

June:

My birthday! For my birthday Matt gave me a diamond claddaugh ring as promise ring. Such a good guy!

July:

We went to the local carnival with my sister where the both rode one of the scariest rides I have seen in my entire life. We also went to a local seafood shop to see one of the most amazing sunsets!

August:

His birthday and my first time on a jet ski. This was one of the most fun months of the year! The sun was hot and the times were so much fun!

September:

Our hike where we got lost! This is also the hike where we found some hilarious photo ops. Ron remember me mentioning this photo? Well here ya go…

Ummm

October:

Our first Halloween together! I was a ninja turtle and he wore his air soft gear (yawn). 2015 we will need to up the costume game and come up with something fun!

November:

Our first Thanksgiving. I was able to meet some of his extended family and have a nice sit down dinner. It was a time to remember πŸ™‚

December:

Birthdays, birthdays and Christmas! This month was packed with so much to do we barely had time to enjoy it. We had my dads birthday, my brothers birthday and my sisters birthday. Not to mention my first TSO show, Christmas lights and more! It was a great month but a busy month!

Year in Review 2014

2014 had some downs to but this isn’t the time to remember that. I was able to spend 365 days with my best friend and here is to 365 days more. Lets make some memories!

12 thoughts on “Year in Review (2014)

  1. Shae, I was smiling the whole time reading this post πŸ™‚ I enjoy ALL your post, but I especially love when you share these more personal ones.

    Great year in review! Gosh, I can’t believe it’s already been a year that you and Matt have been together. How awesome is that! Loved the photo collage. And how sweet what Matt wrote in your card. I can tell, just from what you’ve shared with us here this past year, that you and Matt make such a great couple. And that makes me very happy.

    “Ron remember me mentioning this photo? Well here ya go…”

    HA! Yes I do, and thanks for sharing!

    Have a super weekend, my friend!

    Cheers to 2015!
    X

  2. I’m not always comfortable posting personal stuff either, but I’m so glad you did here. You two are so cute together and I loved hearing about all your fun activities. You are such a sweet and special person, Shae! I wish you much love and happiness in 2015!

  3. I read your other posts that I missed, Shae – but I had to comment on this one. Thanks for the peek into your life, and happy anniversary to you and Matt! I have a Matt who is a keeper too. May your 2015 be filled with more memorable moments!

Leave a Reply

