Christmas Under Wraps!

Here is a confession: This girl loves Christmas! I get excited like a little kid! One of my favorite parts of Christmas is all of the straight to TV Christmas movies. This year the Christmas movie I got to sit down and watch was “Christmas Under Wraps” starring Full House’s Cameron Bure.

The reason I absolutely loved this movie is not just the nostalgia of seeing one of my favorite childhood actresses. But also a movie that showed me a little of myself. This year was the year I was able to make changes just like Cameron’s character did.

The theme for this movie was about how you can’t live your life while you are busy making plans. This has been something that I have learned so much this year. I spent much of my life working towards goals and not spending much time enjoying the life I have. When those plans came to a crashing halt this year a lot of things were in question for me. But what I have been able to realize is I am beyond lucky. I have a supportive family, a best friend in my boyfriend and a great job with an amazing boss.

The year 2014 was full of ups and downs but I am really glad with the way things are as it comes to a close. I have stopped making plans and instead I am learning to enjoy the things I do have.

Medical issues have plagued my family as of late and it really is a blessing to live in the moment. Tomorrow is a gift but not guaranteed.

This Christmas movie is certainly one I will watch again and again. Plus the Northern Lights are now officially on my bucket list!

Thank you Hallmark Channel for another Christmas movie to remember!

14 thoughts on “Christmas Under Wraps!

  1. You’ve summed up that old adage very well: “Life is what happens to you when you’re busy making plans.” My unofficial motto is, live for today, because tomorrow you might get hit by a bus. I don’t know why it’s always a bus, but I am extra careful whenever I’m in the vicinity of a transit center, I’ll tell you that much…

  2. Very true, we can make all the plans we want but life has other ideas, that I know all too well. Have to enjoy what we have, as that bus could be right around the corner.

  3. “The year 2014 was full of ups and downs but I am really glad with the way things are as it comes to a close. I have stopped making plans and instead I am learning to enjoy the things I do have.”

    WONDERFUL post, Shae! And you are so right, live in the moment and enjoy the things we do have!

    Wishing you a VERY Merry Christmas, my friend. I look forward to blogging with you in 2015!

    Cheers!
    X

  4. Hey, Shae, I confess that I don’t know this movie, but I’ll be sure to check it out. The movies and the music are definitely my two favorite things about Christmas.

    It sounds like your learned a valuable lesson this year about living your life. So many of us–myself included–live in the future or in the past and never enjoy the gift of right now.

    I’m very sorry to hear about your family’s medical issues. I hope everyone gets well as soon as possible.

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

