Lego Date Night!

I know you guys love when I post my date nights, so I am back to post another one! I will admit this one was a bit lame because money was tight so I am going to add a little section on how I would add to the date if I could do it again.

So this date night was centered around the “Lego Movie”. I decided I wanted to do this because my little nephew constantly has references like “where is my pants?” and “Everything is awesome” (be on the look-out for this song in Friday’s blog.) I knew at this point that we had to see the movie and since I knew my boyfriend absolutely adored legos as a kid I thought this was a perfect combination for date night!

Now my original plan was to have the night’s “activity” be where we create characters from movies out of legos. The person who got the closest to making a lego version of a character would win a prize. However I quickly learned that buckets of legos just aren’t sold in stores. According to my by, you must buy multiple sets of legos and create your own bins to have such a thing. Who knew? So this is the activity we settled on:

lego date night

Not bad for one night but there was so much more we could have added to make the theme that much better. 

How about a lego costume?

Or lego food?

Or even this awesome lego game?

What would you have added to this date night to make it more legotastic?

15 thoughts on “Lego Date Night!

  1. My son, who is in college, loved that movie! Cracked me up. I think you can still buy Duplos in buckets. I think it would be fun to build your dream house.

  2. Shae, you are one creative lady! LOVED your idea of a Lego Date Night!

    I’ve not seen the movie, however, have played Legos when I was a kid. In fact, they were the RAGE back when I was a kid. Those and Lincoln Logs.

    I love the Lego costumes! That would be a great Halloween costume this year for you and your boyfriend!

    Have a super week, my friend!

    X

  3. I’m sure I’ve said this before, Shae, but you should be a professional party organizer! You have such great ideas. Lego is a brilliant theme, and it brings back so many childhood memories. Can’t wait to see what you do for Halloween…

  4. You are so creative. Love it and love the photo you you both having lego heads! I couldn’t stop laughing. A couple that has this much fun together are golden! Thank you so much for linking up to Share With Me I hope to see you again tomorrow for another great round! #sharewithme

Leave a Reply

