Lemony Chicken with Spinach

The one thing I generally do not do when it comes to cook is try to make up my own recipe. This would be the exception. I had pretty much a whole bag of spinach, left-over chicken (from a buy one get one free sale) and pasta. I knew that somehow this combination needed to be a meal.

I looked through Google and Pinterest but could not find a recipe that would not require that I go out and get additional ingredients. Having to do this would defeat the purpose of using the leftovers to make a meal. So I decided to make something up.

Here is what I came up with:

Lemony Chicken with Spinach:

What you need:

1 cup of lemon juice

2 boneless/ skinless chicken breasts

1 tbsp nutmeg

2 cups of spinach

1 box of pasta

Steps:

1) Boil the pasta;

2) Cube the chicken;

3) Place chicken in pammed pan with lemon juice;

4) Cook chicken through then add spinach and nutmeg.

5) Serve over al dente pasta.

Enjoy!

lem spinach chick

The only complaint I had about this dish was it was too “lemony”. I found when re-heated it was just right but on first bite it was a bit powerful. I think cutting down the lemon portion to 1/2 cup might help if you are not a huge lemon fan.

Try this out and let me know what you think in the comments below!

16 thoughts on “Lemony Chicken with Spinach

  1. Shae, your creation looks and sounds delicious! All the ingredients you used are ones that adore. Isn’t it amazing how many ways you can use pasta? It’s one of my favorite things to eat.

    ” Serve over al dente pasta.”

    Yes, the best way to serve pasta!

    Thanks for sharing, my friend. Have a fabulous week!

    x

  2. I’m impressed that you created your own recipe. I’m pretty sure I would come up with something inedible, but you’ve inspired me to try. I’ll let you know how it goes…

Leave a Reply

