Chicken and Pineapples

Every once in a blue moon I come across a recipe that I did not find on a blog or recipe book. This time a childhood friend of mine told me about it. The recipe sounded quick and easy so I knew it was a weeknight must have! After trying it I have to say this recipe will stay on hand for those nights where I don’t want to struggle with what to cook and time is seriously an issue (well basically every night then).

Here is the recipe:

 

Chicken and Pineapples:

What you need:

1 cup of Honey

1 Cup of Soy Sauce

1 Cup of Water

1 Cup Pineapple Juice

Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts

Pineapples

 

How to Prepare:

1) Mix a marinade of honey, soy sauce, water and pineapple juice.

2) Let chicken soak in marinade for at least 20 minutes.

3) Transfer chicken and marinade into skillet and cook through.

4) Add pineapples in towards the end of cooking.

 

Viola! Quick and easy dinner that is sure to be more than tasty!

With time cut short by working seven days a week the elaborate meals just aren’t happening as much anymore. Any quick and easy dinner ideas you guys want to share?

Let me know in the comments below!

22 thoughts on “Chicken and Pineapples

  1. Sound delicious, Shae! About a year and a half ago, when I was visiting my family in Florida, we ate at a restaurant on the Intracoastal Waterway and I ordered something very similar to your recipe. I think it was called “Hawaiian Chicken.” I had it with a side of asparagus spears and it was so yummy!

    Thanks for sharing this, my friend. Have a super week!
    X

  2. This sounds tasty, Shae. I’m just learning my way around the kitchen so i don’t have much in the way of favorite recipes. But this one sounds like a keeper!

  3. That does sound good! Is canned pineapple ok to use? I’m weird that I prefer canned to fresh.

    All my quick recipes involve a crock pot, but if you are gone 8 hours, that is usually too long of cooking time.

  4. I absolutely love this idea and the flavours sound so great together. I will definitely have to try it out. I love a good easy recipe the whole family will love. Thank you so much for linking up to Share With Me #sharewithme

Leave a Reply

