Zombie Date Night

Now you guys know I love sharing my date nights with you, which is why I have another one to share. However, in the spirit of honesty I will tell you this one did not turn out the way I had hoped. After planning the night the boyfriend actually hurt himself at work and was unable to partake in the “activity” part of the night. That is now on our “to-do” list. But I will share the night as it should have gone.

Recently I got my boyfriend into the Walking Dead and we finished all the episodes available on Netflix. Not quite ready to end the zombie fun I decided to make a date outta it. This is what I came up with…

When he got home he was as usual greeted with his front door indicator. This time, this is what he saw:

door
Then when he came in the house he was served dinner. Now dinner was a bit harder to decide on because I mean really what is there to eat during a zombie apocalypse? All I could think was twinkies but that is not exactly dinner. So I decided to go a little creepy with it:

worms on a bun

Worm on a Bun

When you are desperate anything looks appetizing right?

Then once dinner was over he was handed his zombie survival kit:

zombie survival

Crude I know. But it did its job. In it was scratch tickets, squirt gun and the activity portion: Groupon to have an archery lesson!

My thought was the best way to kill zombies would be to take after my Walking Dead man crush Darrel, bow and arrow the suckers!

He was super excited but sadly couldn’t do it. I am hoping we will make use of the groupon soon though!

Anyways what did you think of our zombie date night?

26 thoughts on “Zombie Date Night

  1. I’m cracking up at the worm sandwich . . . Ewwwwww

    My husband loves The Walking Dead. It’s too much gore for me, but he watches the marathons and reruns so often, I feel like I’m up-to-date on the show, even though I don’t sit down and watch it. Archery is hard, but a lot of fun. I hope your boyfriend recovers quickly!

  2. Shae, you are sooooooooooooooo creative with these Zombie Date Nights!

    *applause*

    And like Bijoux, I cracked up at the worm (hot dog) sandwich! That is so CLEVER!

    LOVE the Zombie Survival Kit! Can you belief that I have NEVER seen, The Walking Dead? And yet, I love stuff like that. Oh, and also anything that has to do with vampires!

    Have a super week, my friend!
    X

  3. Boy, Shae, you really know how to rock the house! This is a great idea for a date night. Maybe you should be a date planner for a living.

    Sorry the boyfriend was on the injured list, but you can always revisit this theme at a better time.

    Maybe you could bribe some neighbors to dress up like the living dead and have them storm your house. That would freak your boyfriend out!

  4. I hope your boyfriend knows how much of a lucky guy he is. It’s so awesome the effort you put in. Awesome idea, can’t wait to hear what the next one is going to be.

  5. You are awesome. Once again you’ve nailed the perfect date night! And I love The Walking Dead, so this would be right up my alley…worms on a bun and all. Good job!

Leave a Reply

