Glitter Mug Gift Packs

So when I found the glitter in my house to make the Confetti Poppers I shared last week, I remembered a project I never shared with you guys! Glitter Mug Gift Sets! As you guys know, this year has been tight for me on money so when it comes to gift giving I have had to become crafty. Pinterest has been quite a pal. When I came across this tutorial. I decided that I would use it to make my own gift packs.

The mugs were adorable but the first thing I noticed that needed changing was the gold color. I am a gold hater. I won’t even wear jewelry that is gold. I don’t really know what my aversion is to it but gold is just not my color. Silver on the other hand, silver I love! I own silver EVERYTHING! So silver glitter mugs sounded like the perfect gift idea.

So this is how the mug turned out:

bottom of mug

Gorgeous right?

Problem is giving a coffee mug as a gift just didn’t seem like enough. So I decided to fill the mugs. Here were the contents

1) Scratch Tickets

2) Red Box Gift Card

3) Candy

filled mug

They were cute little gifts and pretty inexpensive. Great part was everyone seemed to enjoy them. Plus I made a few extra mugs for myself :).

What do you guys think? Would you like getting my glitter mug gift pack as a gift?

18 thoughts on “Glitter Mug Gift Packs

  1. *clapping*

    BRAVA, Shae! These mugs are fantabulous! And I love your idea about adding the scratch tickets, Red Box gift card, and candy!

    ” Silver on the other hand, silver I love! I own silver EVERYTHING!”

    I’m the same way. I used to like gold, but then something happened when I began noticing how beautiful silver is. Plus, I think silver looks better next to my skin.

    Great job on the mugs, my friend. Very creative you are!

    X

    • I found your comment! Odd, looks like my email just didn’t wanna send it to me! Thanks so much for the compliment. I always struggle to think of creative things but I am working on it and blogging is definitely motivation!

  2. I like both gold and silver, but am probably partial to silver .. especially for jewelry.
    Great idea, and with handmade you can never go wrong. It turned out nice!

  3. How CUTE! Love it. I’d make one myself, but I don’t drink coffee–and I looked in the cabinet last night and we now have so many mugs, my husband could use one every day for two weeks and still not be out of clean mugs!

  4. These look fabulous and what a great and creative gift idea. Fantastic! I love getting coffee mugs for gifts as I am sure lots do. Cant’ beat sparkly glitter either. Thank you so much for linking up to Share With Me. Apologies I am so late in commenting back while on vacation. Hope to see you again this week! #sharewithme

Leave a Reply

