I’m a Cheater!

Bloggers I feel like Fridays are a good day for confessions. A way to purge your conscience and wipe the slate clear. So here it goes.

I cheated. Yes you heard me right, I cheated. The thing is I think they already know. I mean they have to at least suspect right? During this time I spent a lot less time with my love. I was so hooked on this sexy alternative. But it was a fling. My heart still belongs to my one and only. But it happened and I feel like today is the day to come clean.

Here is the thing, I was in college. I was very busy and the fling was so very convenient. He was right on campus. And honestly everyone was always talking about him. At first it started as a one time thing. I figured I would just see what all the hype was about. Get it out of my system so I could stop thinking about it. But then I was hooked on the hype. I couldn’t stop. And the guilt kept me away from my love. I was afraid he would know I had cheated. So I kept cheating. It was a vicious cycle.

So why do I come clean now? So many years later? Because my friend Ronnie wrote this post. And this post says how my love is just “too hott”. Can you believe that? TOO HOTT? That is one of the things I love about him. He is just so hott that I am forced to savor him. Little by little. Enjoying him that much longer before our time is up.

The post made me feel I had to profess my love and come clean about it all. I wanted to be clear that my heart belongs to only one.

Oh did I mention that I was talking about coffee? No? Well I am. I cheated on Dunkin Donuts with Starbucks.

Coffee lovers have you ever cheated on your coffee of choice? Do you regret it?

20 thoughts on “I’m a Cheater!

  1. “Oh did I mention that I was talking about coffee? No? Well I am. I cheated on Dunkin Donuts with Starbucks.”

    Bwhahahhahahahaha! Shae, this post CRACKED ME UP! It’s soooo cleverly written and I love the Dunkin’ Donuts graphic: “Friends Don’t Let Friends Drink Starbucks”

    AWESOME post, my friend!

    X ya!

  2. Haha. I’m not much of a coffee drinker, but I love Starbucks’ strawberries and cream frappucinos. Which are basically milkshakes. They don’t even have coffee in them at all!

  3. Ha!!! I was reading this blog and waiting for it and waiting for it. And I was almost going to stop reading 75% through so I wouldn’t know exactly who/what you cheated on. I should have stopped reading!!! But seeing that I DID finish it, I will just say, that was funny!!!

    I used to go to Honey Dew every morning for my iced coffee but I only liked the way one girl there made it. And it was GREAT! When anybody else made it, it just didn’t taste right. (Boy I loved that girl who made it just right!). But seeing that I would often get other girls making it horribly, I just had to cut our ties and move on from our “extra light, extra sugar” relationship and make the move to Dunkins. And I haven’t looked back since. And although I am usually pretty happy with the way most girls at Dunkins make it, I get a little teary sometimes when I drive by my old Honey Dew.

  4. Wow, Shae, you had me going there. I was expecting (hoping for?) some kind of first person erotica and I was getting a little “too hott” myself.

    But I love how you hooked me in and linked up to best buddy Ron’s post. I’m not a coffee drinker, but I do know what cheating feels like!

    Take care.

Leave a Reply

