Vanilla Coke Strawberry Jello

Summer is a great time to try out some new treats. One of my guilty pleasures is soda. I have done pretty good switching myself over to water but every once in awhile that sweet taste of soda is a little hard to resist. So when I saw the blog post at Inside Brewcrew Life for Dr. Pepper Cherry Jello squares, I knew I had to make my own version!

I am someone who loves all types of soda but in the summer time Vanilla Coke is definitely one of my favorites. So I decided to put a spin on the recipe I found to do something with Vanilla Coke. After some deliberation I decided that strawberry would mix great with vanilla. So Vanilla Coke Strawberry Jello Squares were born.

Here is what you need:

2 (6 ounce) boxes of strawberry Jello

2 1/2 cups vanilla coke

Whip Cream

Fresh Cut Strawberries

How you do it:

Boil the Vanilla Coke in a sauce pan until it starts to bubble:

Soda boiling

Once the soda starts to boil, remove from heat and stir in the jello packets. Keep stirring until everything is liquified.

Hot JelloTake your hot jello and pour it into an 8×8 pan and let it sit in the fridge until it sets. When the jello has set top it with whip cream and some fresh strawberries and enjoy!

Finished Jello

The verdict on this was the taste was amazing but it came out a little chewy. I might try to add more soda next time. However, I think it is meant to be a bit of a firmer jello.

Try this out and let me know what you guys think in the comments below!

16 thoughts on “Vanilla Coke Strawberry Jello

  1. My son LOVES vanilla Coke. I don’t drink pop anymore, but Dr. Pepper was my fave. I’ve made jello with pop before, but I think it was cherry jello with coke and I put in a can of cherry pie filling. Delicious!

  2. “I have done pretty good switching myself over to water but every once in awhile that sweet taste of soda is a little hard to resist.”

    I’m the same way, Shae! I hardly drink soft drinks at all but every once in a while I CRAVE an ice cold Coke. And it’s usually about the time I CRAVE a nice big hamburger with fries. To me, nothing goes better with a burger than a COKE. And I even squeeze a wedge of lemon in my Coke’s. It tastes awesome!

    This recipe looks and sounds DELICIOUS! The whip cream and strawberries look like the perfect topper. YUM-MY!

    Thanks for sharing, my friend!

    Have a SUPER week!

    X

  3. Wow these sound fantastic together. I love it. I will be book marking this and trying it on mr p when he joins us on holiday. Thanks for linking up to Share With Me I hope to see you again today for another great round. #sharewithme

Leave a Reply

