Confessions of a Car Dancer

Confession Time: I’m a car dancer. And no, I don’t mean casually moving my torso to the beat while I drive along. I mean all out head bobbing, torso grooving and hands swaying type car dancer. Oh and I also sing. And I mean sing at the top of my lungs with the windows down. Yes, I am that girl you look at when you are stopped at a red light and wonder if she knows people can see and hear her.

Well to answer your question. I do know. And I don’t care!

Dancing in the car is one of the ways I like to relieve stress. I was a dancer for ten years of my life and I absolutely love to sing (even if it is limited to karaoke). It would be absolutely silly for me to not take advantage of a juke box on wheels (yes I did steal that from a country song).

What was surprising to me was to find out that there are others out there who shamelessly embrace their desire to rock it out in a car. I found a whole Youtube channel titled “Highway Sing-Along”. I will admit this guy is a bit more ambitious than me. He actually involves other drivers in his antics asking them to sing and dance along with him. I am more of a one woman show type performer.

Regardless of our differences this guy really makes me smile and I think you bloggers could use a smile like that to end the week. So I want to share my favorite video of his channel for you to enjoy:

So bloggers it’s your time to confess. Are you a car dancer?

16 thoughts on “Confessions of a Car Dancer

  1. I’m a car singer, but not a car dancer. Although I do the ‘raise the roof’ thing when a song I like comes on. Mostly, because my kids make fun of me for it and I enjoy the laugh!

  2. “Confession Time: I’m a car dancer. And no, I don’t mean casually moving my torso to the beat while I drive along. I mean all out head bobbing, torso grooving and hands swaying type car dancer. Oh and I also sing.”

    HAHAHAHAHAHA! OMG Shae, when I had a car and was still driving, I did the same thing!!! I’m one of those people who, whenever I hear a great song, I cannot stand still. Many times when I’m in Trader Joe’s, and they play a good song over their speaker system, I’ll start singing along and dance in the aisles, I kid you not. Even at work, if a good song comes on, I rock out. And often, if a customer sees me, they’ll start rocking out with me.

    Great post, girl! And I LOVED the video clip. That’s one of my favorite songs. It reminds me of summertime.

    X

  3. I see you. car dancers, on my rearview mirror and I feel jealous. I am a windows-rolled-up car dancer! 🙂 If I were to break into singing i could cause an accident.

    Greetings from London.

  4. I do that…but I would never want to be recorded doing it! I only do it when no cars are around, though, and it stops abruptly when I stop at a traffic light.

Leave a Reply

