If You Want To Drive So Bad- Get In The Drivers Seat or Shut Up!

I don’t know if this is a Massachusetts thing or not but it seems everyone has road rage. Maybe we are getting upset because the driver ahead of us is driving too slow or the person behind us won’t stop riding our ass. Needless to say if we are on the road there is ALWAYS something to be angry about. But is it still considered road rage if the anger is coming from inside the car? I am talking about Passenger Drivers.

Oh don’t give the confused look you all know what I am talking about. That person that insists on riding shotgun so they can slam the imaginary break when they think you are stopping to short or hold on to the bar above the door for dear life when you are taking the corner too quick. And who can forget about the constant critiques of how far from the car in front of you you should be and how close to the yellow line is too close.

When I am driving on a highway the last thing I want is the person next to me breathing into a paper bag saying their prayers as if their life is about to end in this car. I need to focus on the road and not focus on the insane person next to me who is getting on my absolute last nerve.

These people make me absolutely insane and I want to make them a suggestion. If you love analyzing driving from the passenger seat so much…BECOME A DRIVING INSTRUCTOR! Those kids actually care what you have to say and guess what when you slam on floor in front of you there will actually be a working break there. How awesome does that sound?

Now I beg you please stop sitting your tush in my passenger seat and instructing me on how to drive. If I wanted to listen to nagging all day long I would be in a relationship/marriage. I am not so please but out. If I get in an accident let it be my fault and not because I was busy duct taping your mouth shut.

Thank you from all the drivers who have enough road rage on the road and don’t need it inside the car.

Rant over!

Bloggers have you had any experiences with these horrid passenger drivers?

14 thoughts on “If You Want To Drive So Bad- Get In The Drivers Seat or Shut Up!

  1. I HATE driving a group of women anywhere because there is always one in the crowd who has to comment on either my driving or my car’s condition. I get more criticized for driving the speed limit. I once responded sarcastically, “Would you rather be dead?” That shut them up.

  2. ” That person that insists on riding shotgun so they can slam the imaginary break when they think you are stopping to short or hold on to the bar above the door for dear life when you are taking the corner too quick.”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAH! How true that is, Shae!

    My mother (God love her) was that way. OMG…anytime I drove with her was so painful because she directed me every second about my driving (and I’m a VERY safe driver) – slow down; watch out for that car; you’re going too fast; you’re going too slow; red light; green light. On and on and on.

    One of the things I love most about living in a city is NOT having to drive. However, when you live in a city it’s same thing when you’re walking on the sidewalk with everyone – back-seat walkers! HA!

    Fab vent, girl!

    X

    • Ha I never even thought of walkers being that way. I can only imagine! When I drive through a city (such as Boston) I see so many people walking everywhere I can only imagine what that dynamic must be like. I am so thankful for the metal enclosure my car acts as because some of the words that fly out of my mouth while on the road shouldnt be heard by all lol!

  3. *chuckling* I have a cure for ‘those’ folks. I slam on the brakes and wait. I usually don’t need to say a darn word. They apologize, I thank them kindly and we get back on the road.
    Works!
    😀

  4. My mother. She gasps when I get too close to the car in front of me and uses her imaginary brake. It drives me nuts. But the alternative is letting her drive, so I put up with it.

  5. I agree it might drive someone crazy when the person on passenger seat is commenting your driving but it´s worth all the funny stories you could experience on the road. I bet it would not be funny if you were there alone.

  6. Thank you for addressing this issue!
    I just learned how to drive and am not going out alone yet so I take my driver along.
    he sits in the passenger seat but its been getting so annoying how he directs me every step of the way! I took classes for a reason or I would’ve just payed him !

    Any advice on how to make him stop the advice would be appreciated!

Leave a Reply

