Superhero’s In the Real World

Alright I am going to make a confession right here on this blog. I am a nerd. That’s right I said it. This girl is a total nerd.

No I don’t have glasses held together by duct tape. But, I do enjoy every single super hero movie and would not be opposed to spending all my time with my nose in a comic book. With that said, I have to say I am surprised this post did not come sooner.

Super hero movies have taken over the big screen. With such a surge of excitement behind these movies it comes as no surprise that some people are trying to make the movies a realty. To start of the week on a nerdy foot I decided to share the top 3 Superhero real life stories I came across:

1) Batman Burglar:

A 16 year old boy in Colorado turned himself in as a boy who tried to rob a store dressed in entirely in the batman suit. I guess we should assume he was going for the dark knight side of things?

2) Knight Warrior- This guy made is own Super Hero image up and even created his own suit! The idea was to fight petty crime in his hometown. Sadly, after he took a bit of a beating he decided to hang up his tights. Maybe the movies made crime fighting look a bit easier?

3) Superman Crime Fighter- A man was dressed in a Superman costume for a charity event when he saw someone shoplifting. He ran to stop them dressed in the costume and the event was caught on camera, thank god! I would say this only happens in the movies but that would be corny….

Now all I want to see is Black Widow style crime fighting. Good ol’ manipulation and sex appeal at is finest. What Superhero action would you like to see enacted in real life?

10 thoughts on “Superhero’s In the Real World

  1. “3) Superman Crime Fighter- A man was dressed in a Superman costume for a charity event when he saw someone shoplifting. He ran to stop them dressed in the costume and the event was caught on camera, thank god!”

    *clapping*

    Okay, that was like too AWESOME!!!!!!

    “What Superhero action would you like to see enacted in real life?”

    Spiderman! And do you know why? Because for all the times that the elevator breaks down in my apartment building, I would love to have Spiderman climb me to the 21st floor on the outside of the building, using his WEBS. He could be my own personal elevator – HA!

    Fun post, girl!

    X

Leave a Reply

