TSA has an instagram…Say WHAAA?

Alright folks, my spirits are a bit down today, I just went through a break up. A person I genuinely cared about- and if you know me at all, that is saying something. But, I believe everything happens for a reason and if things are meant to be they will be so I am going to give it time and see what happens. That being said, I needed to post on something that didn’t require much work for me. Thank you TSA!

I am sure many of you are wondering what the TSA could possibly do that warrants a blog post. They have an Instagram! That’s right they are on the social network all about posting photos. So what sort of photos do they post you ask? Well, mostly they post pictures of items that they find that are not allowed on the plane. Now, I don’t know if this is the greatest plan because through them  I am learning about awesome concealed weapons I would have never heard of before! Here are the top 3:

3)

credit card knife

A Credit Card Knife. Now, this is a pretty nifty little weapon because it can be hidden easily and when a thief tries to grab your credit cards they will grab a nice hunk of knife instead. That is good deterrent for any thief!

2)

cig stun gun

Cigarette Stun Gun: Now this weapon wouldn’t work for me because I don’t smoke. But for those who do, people would be so used to seeing them with the pack of cigarettes in their hand that the idea that it might be a stun gun would never cross their mind.

3)cell phone stun gun

Cell Phone Stun Gun: Whhaa? This one is perfect! I am “Timmy Text Message” so this would be the perfect weapon for me to have to defend myself against the street assailants I see daily (or is that in my paranoid little head?). Either way thank you TSA for making me aware of this awesome invention.

Now, of course this post is all in jest and I would never look for nor use any of the weapons mentioned above. But, the thing is some people might. I am not sure that this Instagram account is doing the positive marketing the TSA is going for.

So bloggers, do you know of any other TSA marketing or even personal accounts that are not exactly sending the right message?

10 thoughts on “TSA has an instagram…Say WHAAA?

  1. Yeah, you’re right, Shae, they aren’t really helping themselves because this only gives people IDEAS.

    Holy cow…I’m amazed at those STUN GUNS?!?!?

    And on another note….

    “But, I believe everything happens for a reason and if things are meant to be they will be so I am going to give it time and see what happens.”

    You’re right, I also believe that everything happens for a reason and time gives us the clarity to see why.

    (((((((( You )))))))

    Have a super weekend, girl!
    X

  2. Sorry to hear about the breakup. Everything DOES happen for a reason and things usually end up being the way they are supposed to be. If you were meant to be together than you will be together although it may take some work from the both of you if it’s what you both want.

    I actually owned an online company (Midnite Security) that sold all sorts of “self defense products” which included all sorts of stun guns and pepper sprays (and spy cams) concealed in ordinary items. So I guess you never know what an ordinary pen, water bottle or teddy bear can contain. It’s good that TSA is trying to keep up with it all.

    • I never knew you worked for a place like that, sounds like a pretty cool job. Teddy bear sounds like a creepy yet awesome idea…

      And thanks for the encouraging words. I am doing okay, I strongly believe everything happens for a reason!

  3. Yikes, those are some seriously stealthy weapons. I like the cell phone stun gun. I wonder if I could use it on people who talk too much on their cell phones. Sorry about the breakup, but it sounds like you have the right attitude.

  4. It would be one thing if info like this was posted on their official govt website, but seems awfully unprofessional to do it on Instagram. What’s next? A 6 second video of perps on Vine?

Leave a Reply

