Always Making a Late Entrance…

So I return from my little blogging vacation to find out I was nominated for an award! I cannot simply ignore this award I need to thank, http://reflectionsofasinglegirl.wordpress.com/2013/03/22/who-me-well-thank-you/ for nominating me! This is truly an honor and I am so sorry I didn’t notice it sooner! Part of the rules of accepting this award is answering 11 questions that the nominator laid out so without further ado…

 

Award!

 

1.  If you could have one song as the theme song for your life, which song would it be?

I think in the mode I have been in lately my “theme song” would have to be “B*tch” by Meredith Brooks. I know the song is a bit off color but it really highlights my personality. It also shows that it to be with me “you may need to be a stronger man” aka I am not changing for anyone even though I acknowledge my crazy. I just happen to like my crazy 🙂

2.  Do you believe that it is better to have loved and lost than to never loved at all?

I really do. I have to say that even when you have lost someone the memories are always there. The memories can bring a smile on a lonely day. Sure, the pain can creep in but imagine never having that amazing feeling of being in love? I dont think you have lived if you havent loved.

3.  What can always bring a smile to your face?

Music. Music is seriously my cure for every mood. It can pump me up when I am already happy, it can be sad with me when I feel like being miserable, it can fire me up when I need to be angry. It is basically the all in one drug.

4.  Words you live by?

Everything happens for a reason. This is so true in so many departments in life. Sometimes we dont know what the reason is at the moment but at some point you will find out and it will be worth the wait.

5.  Biggest fear?

Ending up alone. But I am becoming more and more comfortable with this possibility as I get older. With a family like mine you are never really alone 🙂

6.  What is your favorite book?

To date my favorite book is still “Poppy”. It is a little kids book but it brings back to me so many good memories that I can help but love it.

7.  What do you believe are your  three best qualities?

My compassion for others- although in some ways it can be seen as my biggest flaw.

My ambition- I work hard and never give up. This is a quality I really wish more people had but it seems nowadays it is not common.

My sense of humor- I can be down right funny if you find dry sarcastic humor entertaining. I love being the girl that can bring a smile to your face when you would otherwise be upset.

8.  If you could have any super power what would it be?

The power of persuasion. There was a character on Heros that could persuade people to do whatever she wanted by her words. It was more powerful than pure manipulation. Her words had some kind of magic that entranced the victim and made them want to bend to her will. I have been obsessed with that power ever since I saw the show.

9.  If you could marry a movie star would you? Who?

Of course. Johnny Depp. Age is only a number! Dont judge!

10.  What is the most important thing life has taught you.

That it is too short! Too short to worry, to short to work your life away and too short to not appreciate every moment you get because each moment you are given someone is living their last.

11.  What is your funniest childhood story of yourself?

Probably when I swallowed a penny. And when I say funny it is funny to everyone else. I, however, was five years old and just trying to catch pennies in my teeth like my cool older brother.  But jokes on me because it was my birthday and instead of spending the day celebrating I spent the day in the hospital with a tube down my throat trying to suck the penny out of my lungs.
Now I must nominate 11 other bloggers and ask them 11 questions. My nominations are:
1) http://practicallyserious.com/
2) http://www.roamingwithmary.blogspot.com/
3) http://ladyornot.com/
4) http://www.triloquist.net/
5) http://rhymetime24.blogspot.com/
6) http://thechowderhead.com/
7) http://mistyslaws.wordpress.com/
8) http://melsdream.blogspot.com/
9) http://santuonline.wordpress.com/
10) http://longlifecatsanddogs.wordpress.com/
11) http://diannegray.wordpress.com/
And your questions are:
1) Who was your favorite celebrity as a child?
2) What is your greatest accomplishment?
3) If you were invisible, where would you go?

4) What’s the #1 most played song on your iPod?

5) What is one of your favorite quotes?
6) If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be?
7) If you were immortal for a day, what would you do?
8) If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose?
9) What would you name the autobiography of your life?
10) What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done?
11) What is your first memory of being really excited?
Thanks again for this awesome honor! I look forward to reading all the responses!
12 thoughts on “Always Making a Late Entrance…

  1. Congratulations and I love your answers. I’m right there with you – everything happens for a reason. I’ve said it since I was a tiny child and still live by it. Thank you so much for passing this award on to us. We are truly grateful. Have a wonderful day.

  2. Congrats on the award, Shae! And welcome back, girl, you’ve been missed!

    Loved reading your answers!

    “Everything happens for a reason. This is so true in so many departments in life. Sometimes we dont know what the reason is at the moment but at some point you will find out and it will be worth the wait.”

    I totally agree with you! We might not know why at first, but the reason will eventually be revealed.

    And thank you SO MUCH for the nomination. I don’t participate in awards or memes, but I am very touched by your thoughtfulness 🙂

    Thank you!
    X

  3. Awesome answers! I love blog posts like this. Learning new and interesting things about people… I’m so there! Oh, and the award is certainly nice as a little bonus. 🙂 Thanks!
    I will get to the questions… ah, but my blogging has been whenever and I still have a couple posts needing to still go up… but soon. Hopefully!

  4. Haha…love the title, and I appreciate your passing of the baton. I’ll have a go at the questions, it’s good fun. Breaks from the routine can be a good thing. Gotta hope that it served you well since it brought you back! Now, it’ll be about getting back into the routine, which is the bigger struggle for me. I’ll look forward to hearing more from you. And thank you again. (But if you think I know 11 people in the huge world of cyberspace….hahaha…think again!!) 😉

Leave a Reply

