His and Her Thank You Jars!

As I was surfing pinterest a few weeks ago I came across a craft that was actually in my wheelhouse. The craft can be found here: http://hooahandhiccups.blogspot.com/2012/11/thanks-jar.html?showComment=1352334812131#c8561635180488819403.

Basically, they decided to make a “Thank you” jar for the family. They used odds and ends around the house and made a jar. Now the whole family can put things they are thankful for in the jar in celebration of Thanksgiving. I really liked this idea but being in a house of only two people it sounded a bit silly to me. But then I thought of a way to put a semi- romantic spin on things.

Being someone who hardly says thank you to anyone, I thought this could be a good opportunity to show my boy I really do appreciate him. We decided to make His and Her Thank you Jars. We made one jar for each of us, one boy and one girl. We are going to put little things in them that we are thankful to the other person for. This way we can say thanks without even opening our mouth. Sounds perfect to me! Without further ado check out our jars:

For the “His” jar we used some ribbon to make a tie and we put a little mustache from mustache duct tape on him. You cant see it in the pic but under his tie there are three circles we thought looked like buttons. Then down the sides of the jar it says thank you.

On the top of the jar we took doily and put the word “His” on it and cut a slip to put in our paper.

The “Her” jar was a bit more elaborate. We used present ribbons to make blonde hair. We used a pinky purple scrunchy for the skirt. And if you squint hard you can see the massive red sparkly bow on the back of her head. Her “thank you” is right across the front.

Same jar top as the “His” one but this one says ” Hers” 🙂

Arent they precious? I think my first entry into the “His” jar should be ” I am grateful you took the time to make my silly thank you jars with me!” Hope you liked our silly craft! Let me know what you thought below!

This post is linked up to a link party!

The DIY Dreamer
Full Circle Creations
5 thoughts on “His and Her Thank You Jars!

Leave a Reply

