Safe Sex in Adult Movies

Not too long ago I saw that La Council supported a law that required safe sex in adult movies. Now I am not someone who watches these movies so I never actually knew that this was not always a requirement. However, now that I do know I am not sure this is something that should even be enforced. In my opinion, tax dollars are better spent on laws such as fixing pot holes and other things that the community can benefit from not a select group of people.

To add to this, I feel that the need for a condom in these situations should be second nature. If it is your job to partake in sex with multiple partners you should be acutely aware of the consequences. If you are not aware then maybe you should re-evaluate your job choice. The multiple sexual diseases that get passed around should be reason enough. Not to mention the chance for pregnancy. The reasoning should stare you in the face.

From what I have read the reasoning against it is simple. People who watch these films apparently don’t like the look of a condom. I suppose it “ruins the mood”. For me this is absolutely ridiculous. i don’t know what it is that gives people a thrill when watching these but a latex clear covering should not affect much. People should worry more about the consequences of not using them rather than the few viewers they may lose by wearing them.

I am not sure why but it really bothered me that this was a law worth wasting tax dollars on. If the industry is not astute enough to create this rule on their own, then the consequences they suffer should be on them. Sadly, these consequences cant be contained to just the industry and hence the state is forced to step in. Situations like this irritate me, why can’t people see past the present and look into the consequences of their own actions?!

 

Ok if this is what the actors wore I would understand why it would be distracting!

 

What do you think bloggers? Is this a law the state should have to have the responsibility of passing?

9 thoughts on “Safe Sex in Adult Movies

  1. I totally agree with you…

    “I feel that the need for a condom in these situations should be second nature. If it is your job to partake in sex with multiple partners you should be acutely aware of the consequences. If you are not aware then maybe you should re-evaluate your job choice.”

    Amen! There should be no need to pass this law because it’s just common sense. Or rather, ‘condom’ sense.

    But I have to say, those condoms are HYSTERICAL!

    “Ok if this is what the actors wore I would understand why it would be distracting!”

    Bwhahahahahahahaha!

    Have a great week, Shae!

  2. Like you, I was surprised to hear that they weren’t already wearing condoms!!! I mean, really? GROSS!!!!!!!

    I have to wonder, though, if the law was needed because the producers of these movies were somehow discouraging the ‘actors’ from wearing condoms because viewers wouldn’t like it? I think the reality is that these movies cater to those who want to see ‘unusual’ things (I don’t want to be too descriptive here) that would not be possible if a condom was used.

  3. Yeah that is just nasty, they are just asking for a disease and to spread it around. If you’re gonna screw about make sure and put a rubber on, should be common sense.

  4. The legit, big time adult film companies actually pay for regular tests and exams. Or so I’ve heard. Which is why it kind of surprises me that they would enforce this, and like you said, waste tax money that could otherwise go to more important projects that effect a much broader spectrum of people. Maybe the real goal is to try to force that form of industry out of the state?

Leave a Reply

