Petek Design

Hope all of you are enjoying your weekend! In my last post I talked about how it is really important for bloggers to band together to stop SOPA. From what I have heard the bill has been stopped…at least until January 24th. I have heard some rumors about other bills threatening the internet but nothing to the level of SOPA. Thanks bloggers for all the help!

I think as a blogger it is also important to band together with the creative people who are trying to make a name for themselves on the internet. Head over to Etsy and you will see thousands of shops with talented people but really there is no way you could possibly find all the ones you might enjoy. I have decided to team up with Etsy shop owners to advertise for them and give my bloggers a chance to stumble on something they might love.

Coming up is Valentine’s Day so guy or girl many bloggers are going to be looking for Valentine’s gifts. I found Petek Design and thought the gift idea there was absolutely adorable!!

Aren’t these adorable gift ideas?

For my bloggers who dont understand why it is cute to give your loved one a spoon glued to creative paper let me explain. These cute items are a reference to the popular term “Spooning”. According to Urban Dictionary spooning is defined as:

” A form of affection between a couple. Where the man lays front to back with the girl. They fit together like spoons”

Get it now? So hurry over to http://www.petekdesign.etsy.com! If you go now you can get 10 percent off my using the code MAYLOVE10 (only valid until May 2012) just for reading this blog! Be sure to comment and let me know what you bought!

So bloggers what is your favorite item at this shop?

8 thoughts on “Petek Design

  1. “From what I have heard the bill has been stopped…at least until January 24th. I have heard some rumors about other bills threatening the internet but nothing to the level of SOPA. ”

    Whew….that’s so great hear! And again, I can’t thank you enough for sharing your previous post with us because it really shed much light on this issue.

    I LOVE these spoon creations you shared from Petek Design.Yes, they’re beyond ADORABLE! And how clever and unique!

    “I think as a blogger it is also important to band together with the creative people who are trying to make a name for themselves on the internet.”

    I agree, and that’s why I place my favorite Esty Shops on the sidebar of my blog.

    And I think THIS one will be my next!

    Thank you so much for sharing! Enjoy your Sunday, my friend!

    X

Leave a Reply

