Transformers: Megan Fox vs Rosie Huntington- Whitely

 

A few days back I posted a Facebook status posing a simple question. “Whose hotter Megan Fox or her replacement in Transformers 3  Rosie Huntington-Whiteley. To my surprise and disappointment the answer was overwhelming Megan Fox. I had the hope that the girls on my Facebook friend’s list would side with me. It seems however I am alone in my choice. This blog post was sparked by one particular comment though. A friend of mine that I greatly admire responded:

“They both appeared in films opposite giant CGI robots that can turn into cars… what makes you think any part of either of them hasn’t been touched up by the same Hollywood magic? Or did you think Optimus Prime was real too?”

For some reason this comment really sparked something in me. I am not sure if it was the assumption that I am completely unaware of the makeup and graphics that go into touching up an actress. Or if it was the fact that he seemed to completely forget about the definition of the word beyond the superficial. Whatever the case was this comment got to me and really had me wondering if maybe our culture has changed the way in which we judge people.

The word “hot” does not only mean who is more physically attractive – at least it was not what I meant when I used the word. I searched the web and I found a definition I felt really fit the situation:

“Arousing intense interest, excitement or controversy”

Using this definition I think I can defend my choice – Rosie. Rosie for one meets the physical mark because her face is by far prettier than Megan Fox. I will agree that Megan Fox has a better body – but my “excitement” for her stops there. Rosie is by far a better actress, and Rosie does not suffer from the ego that seems to have brought Megan Fox down. I think Rosie could succeed as a more diverse actress and I would be willing to watch her in many more roles. Megan Fox is just a hot girl who belongs on a pin-up poster – she does not belong in movies – in my opinion of course.

So my fellow bloggers. What is your opinion? Whose “hotter”? Rosie Huntington-Whiteley or Megan Fox?

6 thoughts on “Transformers: Megan Fox vs Rosie Huntington- Whitely

  1. Loved this post!

    It seems that you and I are kinda on the same thought-waves this weekend!

    “I am not sure if it was the assumption that I am completely unaware of the makeup and graphics that go into touching up an actress.”

    Well, having been both an actor and makeup artist for photo and film, I can honestly tell you that both makeup AND graphics can hide or enhance A LOT.

    But getting back to your question….I think both these ladies are stunning. However, being someone who seems to be more attracted to a darker look, I would have to chose Megan Fox.

  2. I haven’t seen either of the Transformer movies, so I haven’t seen them in action. They’re both beautiful, but in order to determine hotness, I need more exposure.

Leave a Reply

