Dolphin Lover?!?

So flipping through the radio stations I came across something I had to listen to. The words “Dolphin Lover” surfaced amongst the daily news and I was both intrigued and worried. As the reporter got deeper into the story my concern grew but so did my interest. Apparently, a man in his later 50s from Florida had a intimate relationship with a Dolphin back in the 1970s. On its own this is bad enough. However, to make matters worse he has decided to write a book about it and he has actually been able to get this published!

To get a taste of how disturbed this guy is just listen to an interview he had with the press.

Not only am I disturbed by this but I am a little disappointed that he has been able to get the press he has gotten. Clearly there is something wrong with this man and he is able to make so much money off the fact that he did something most would find absolutely repulsive. Where is PETA when you need them! This is a clear violation of animal rights and yet you dont see PETA protesting the sale of this book. WHY?!? I dont understand this at all!!

Regardless of how disturbed I am I do find the situation humerous and cant help but be fascinated by it. I mean really, what were the mechanics of this situation? How did this all actually work? Sadly, I actually want to read the book just to satisfy my curiosity. Does that make me a bad person?

What do you think of this? Would you buy the book?

11 thoughts on “Dolphin Lover?!?

  1. People always flock to the bad more than the good, so the sick freak will make money off of it. Sad but true, I have no idea how it would work either, I think I’ll keep it that way and not scar my brain..haha

  2. OMG….I honestly don’t know what to say about this other than….

    “OMG!!!!!!”

    And no, I don’t think you’re a bad person for wanting to buy his book and reading it, because it truly is a curious subject. I too have no idea how it would work either!?!?

    Interesting topic!

    Have a great weekend, my friend!

    And I’m soooooooooo glad to see you back. You’ve been missed!

  3. This appeals to the morrose side of humanity like rubbernecking as you drive by an accident. Hell there is a whole market of fettishes that have to do with animals or animalesk behavior. There are a lot of sick people in the world. It wouldn’t really suprise me if this is just the tip of the iceburg especially if the book does well then there will be more people wwriting similar books. Just goes to show you how screwed up this world is.

  4. Wow. Just wow. And Jenny’s comment made me laugh. Who publishes a book like this??? I mean, really? I would tell you not to buy it but to get it at your local library so that you aren’t contributing to the money he is making but I know we aren’t going to carry it so I think you’re going to have to purchase it to read it. Shudder.

    See, I would have found this by accident and I’m surprised that I didn’t. I would have clicked on “Dolphin Lover” expecting someone who loves dolphins and protects them, not someone who had an actual Dolphin as a lover.

Leave a Reply

