Unstoppable

One amazing movie I saw lately was “Unstoppable” staring Denzel Washington. This is one of those movies that I may have heard of before seeing it but the plot line seemed so uninteresting I didnt even bother looking it up. The movie is based on a true story about a runaway train. No one dies, there are no major explosions, no fight scenes…just a train and people trying to stop it.

Although the movie definitely sounds boring the acting makes this movie one where you dont want to leave the edge of your seat. Constantly throughout the movie I caught myself gasping and praying for the actors on the screen as if they were really risking their lives.

After watching the news story for the train that inspired this movie I was sad to learn that the two characters who risk their lives to stop the train are all in the imagination of the director… this is not what actually happened.

 

Have you seen the movie? What did you think?

5 thoughts on “Unstoppable

  1. OMG…this sounds like an AWESOME film!

    I LOVE thriller/action movies like this! One of my favorites was Speed. I was on the edge of my seat and bitting my nails through the whole movie.

    Thank you so much for sharing this review because this is one film I won’t miss!

    Great news story clip too. WOW!

    Hope you got your power back on.

    Be well.

Leave a Reply

