Victorian

So big news- the offer we submitted got accepted on the house we wanted 🙂 Now we have to go through the crazy process of house inspection and closing and such. But in light of this good news I decided I would share the style we are thinking of going for interior design.  I am all about DIY and will definitely be utilizing the blogosphere to find new and interesting crafts. But for what we want to buy we are thinking 50s/ Victorian.

On our vacation to Maine we did alot of antiquing. We came across alot of amazing finds but by far my favorite purchase was the antique Victorian lamps we purchased.

Theres one of the lamps all lit up. These came in a pair. The lamps were only $30 for two! What a deal! We went to the dollar store when we got home to get red candles for the candle holders. The whole thing together looks amazing!

 

What do you think?

 

7 thoughts on “Victorian

  1. Yaaaaaaaaaaaay! A BIG congrats on getting accepted for the house – how exciting! I’m sooooo happy for you!

    “I am all about DIY and will definitely be utilizing the blogosphere to find new and interesting crafts. But for what we want to buy we are thinking 50s/ Victorian.”

    Me too – I’m all about DIY. And I love the idea of 50’s/Victoria. A very good friend on mine in Florida did her home in that style and it looks faaaaaabulous.

    LOVE the lamp!

  2. Congrats and good luck with the house. Sometimes the inspection and final negotiation process is the most nerve racking. It’s funny you mention the 1950s and Victorian, b/c I think that’s exactly my style. I love both of those eras and I’ve been trying to figure out a way to blend them. It’s tough.

Leave a Reply

