Summer fun with Cars :)

One of the things I have been meaning to do is share some of the adventures we go on. I am not someone who believes your blog should be your diary but I do think adding a few personal entries makes the blog a little more relatable.

One of the things we are trying to do this summer is catch all the car shows we can! These are just some of the pictures we took (as over 70 are on my camera).

The car on the left was my favorite car of the night. On the rear view mirror a betty boop plush hung which I thought was very fitting for the car 🙂

The car in the middle belongs to a little old lady we have befriended going to the car shows. She is pretty much the friend of everyone who goes to these shows.

The car on the right is set up for racing as you can probably tell. When it peeled out of the parking lot it almost hit the brick wall across the street- still an amazing car though.

The car on the left is a 69 caddy. Very similar to my bfs 64 caddy which is light blue with a white top. The 69 was a gorgeous car but missing the fins as my bfs car was the last year they made fins for the cars. I gotta say I think I miss those they really make the car look amazing!

Finally, the car on the right is the car that took up most of my cameras memory. My bf couldnt even wait until the guy got out of the car before he ran over to see it. The car is a 58 impala with a license plate that reads “58 imp”. Its an awesome car with an amazing body!

What is your favorite car?

5 thoughts on “Summer fun with Cars :)

  1. Faaaaaaaaaaaabulous shots!

    “The car on the left was my favorite car of the night.”

    Yeah, it would have been mine too. I clicked on the image to see it full and WOW!!!!!!

    Also loved the one of the 69 caddy! My father was a huge caddy fan so we had them when I was a kid.

    “The 69 was a gorgeous car but missing the fins as my bfs car was the last year they made fins for the cars. I gotta say I think I miss those they really make the car look amazing!”

    Meeeee too! In fact, my father had one of the last caddy’s that actually had the fins. Classic!

    I think my favorite car would be the original corvette. So streamline and sexy!

  2. That sounds like fun! I like beetles and mini-coopers…I don’t know much about cars but I do think it’s pretty fun when you see an older model that’s been well-taken care of on the road.

  3. Cool! My husband has a 65 Chevy Nova that his been a work-in-progress for years. His dad has two restored ones as well. They are both into the car show scene and it’s taken me a while to get interested, but it is amazing how much work people put into them.

Leave a Reply

