Steering wheel?

One of the things I am absolutely not is a clean freak. I am the girl who drives around with a car full of clothes, papers, coffee cups and dunkin donuts bags. Outside my car there are almost always dishes in my sink and a mess to clean up somewhere in my apartment. However, I dont like to think about all the germs that are lurking because of my disorganization. When I do clean I use anti bacterial EVERYTHING and bleach wherever I can! As true as that may be a recent study has made me think I need to take this a step further. According to http://www.dailymail.co  ” …the steering wheel of your car harbours nine times more germs than a public toilet seat.”  This got me thinking, what do you do? If you clean the steering wheel every where you drive that will not only be time consuming that gets costly. So I have decided I need to invest in a steering wheel cover. This way I can take it off and throw it in the wash and hopefully cut down the amount of germs my hands are touching on a daily basis.

On my search for these covers I found the perfect ones! Whats better? They are on sale for 50 percent off!

 

 

http://www.dinodirect.com/steering-wheel-cover-handmade-linen.html

Not only are these perfect to keep the germs away they are perfect for an adorable summer look! These remind me of the hemp bracelets I used to wear a few years back. These are an absolute must have 🙂 What do you think?

6 thoughts on “Steering wheel?

  1. I think about germs in my car too. But don’t think about it long enough to bring a bottle of formula 409 into the garage to clean up every surface that I touch 🙂 cute steering wheel cover though! OK, just wanted to reply to your comment regarding the paper beads. I’ve made a couple hundred of these beads now and prefer thicker paper, otherwise the beads are just flat with no height in the middle. My favorite paper (free) paper is the thick covers on catalogs or magazines, but not the thin inside pages. I also use the pages from high quality printed reports like corporate annual reports or your university alumni newsletter (of course most of these are electronic now). anyway, thank you for dropping by my blog and taking the time to leave a thoughtful comment. take care, Diane

  2. OMG…when I owned a car, I ALWAYS had one of those steering wheel covers. Not only are they great for germs, but (becaused I lived in Florida) they also kept the steering wheel cool to the touch. It gets soooo hot inside your car when you live in Florida.

    Hey, the ones you share here on this post are really nice-looking. Much better than the ones I used.

    Glad your back blogging again. Missed ya!

    Have a great week!

  3. Hmmm, not sure if I wanted to know that factoid. 🙂 Those are cute covers though and it’s a good idea to use those. Might have to follow suit!
    I hope you’re enjoying your new apartment! Nice to see you’re back in the blogoshpere. 🙂

  4. Smart lady. I’ve never used a steering wheel cover, but after reading this, I might just have to go get one. I really like the look of the cream color one, but wonder if it would get too dirty too quickly?

Leave a Reply

