Good enough to eat…

One trend I have come across lately is the new obsession with cupcakes and other food objects being used as the design for every day objects. I gotta say I am not hating it! One etsy designer has made so many adorable items along these lines and I think I might have to get my hands on a few. Shimrita on Etsy has a variety of things in her “sweet shop” and I just couldn’t help but sharing a few of my favorites.

door knobs pulls set of 2 mini fake cupcakes ( kitchen,bakery,girls room, coffee shop,display window ) -white icing unique gifts for the holidays- Valentines Day

Ok lets be honest- who wouldnt want these adorable door knobs? I think putting this on a cupboard for cupcake pans or maybe the cupboard with sugar and such would just be so whimsical and fitting 🙂

Donuts ring - miniature Polymer Clay doughnut with hot chocolate and sprinkles adjustable ring - unique gifts for birthday party and holidays

Now as long as no one tries to bite my finger off- this would be an adorable casual jewelry piece 🙂

Cake ring - alice in wonderland miniature sweet cake with whipped cream hot chocolate and strawberry on ceramic plate white and gold adjustable ring , tea party unique gifts birthday girls party

Another ring- this one is modeled after Alice and Wonderland. I think this one needs to be on my finger asap- not only can I dream of eating while looking at it but also Johnny Depp- win win!

cup of coffee necklace Pendant alice in wonderland miniature Wedgwood cup antique pink Charm cup of coffee and saucer with whipped cream and strawberry polymer clay gold ball chain necklace white frosting tea party unique gifts birthday girls

Being the avid coffee drinker I am- I cant help but swoon over this adorable necklace 🙂

Check out her shop here at http://www.etsy.com/shop/shimrita

What is your favorite piece?

One thought on “Good enough to eat…

Leave a Reply

